Banking ALL on the Passion of Christ by Lyndell Hetrick Holtz

Proud of my mom and the work she has allowed Christ to do in her and in her marriage.

theheartmender

I get several emails from Christian women (and a few men) who have read my book seeking counsel on how to return to a passionless marriage after they have ended an affair. What they want to find in their marriage is expressed in many ways, but the theme is always the same: “I wish I could duplicate in my marriage the passion, the “high” that I found in my affair.” They cannot imagine finding happiness in their marriage without experiencing the passionate high that an adulterous affair brings.

I totally understand their wish, for it is what stalled me from reconciling with my husband for almost 3 years! Unless I could manufacture in my marriage the same titillating experiences, the same excitement and passion that my affair gave me then there was no hope for a happy, let alone passionate marriage.

Eventually I realized how foolish we all are for…

View original post 1,115 more words

Leave a Reply

